BA strike – Am I being harsh?

Thankfully, the High Court have ruled that the staff of British Airways can not strike as planned over the Christmas period. However, what did they need to strike for?

I’ve never understood why people turn to strike action. I know we are in economic hard times, but if you don’t like your job, employer or changes to your job, in my opinion you have two choices: get on with it, or seek alternative employment.

As I say, I may be being harsh. But I fail to see how disrupting thousands of peoples lives could benefit an employee of BA. The airlines struggling, almost on the point if collapse. What do these people want? Their employer to go under? To have no job at all?

Would love to hear your opinions…. And remember, you can now follow Hotel Insight on Twitter….

Contribute, engage and discuss - leave a comment!

